Welcome at the SPIE Internationale Junioren Driedaagse

The SPIE International Juniors Three Days of Axel is an international 2.1 U.C.I. cycling race for juniors. The competition was first held in 1982.
The competition has two stages with various cobblestone roles and a timetrial in Zeeuws Vlaanderen in the Dutch province of Zeeland. In addition, a stage through the Flemish Ardennes with various slopes and cobblestones. Known slopes that they climbed to the Valkenberg, the Leberg, the Rekelberg and the Langendries (Hostellerie). Also the 4th stage goes over the infamous Paddestraat out of the Tour of Flanders.
On the honorary list are Servais Knaven (1988), Davide Rebellin (1989), Léon van Bon (1990), Andreas Klier (1994), Thor Hushovd (1996), Tom Boonen (1998), Sir Bradley Wiggins (1998), André Greipel (1999-2000), Zdenek Stybar (2002), Niki Terpstra (2002), Matti Breschel (2002), Robert Gesink (2004), Steven Kruiswijck (2005), Tejay van Garderen (2005-2006), Elia Viviani (2006), Sep Vanmarcke (2006), John Degenkolb (2007), Wilco Kelderman (2008), Dylan van Baarle (2009=2010), Adam en Simon Yates (2010-2011), Jasper Stuijven (2010), Dylan Groenewegen (2011), Fabio Jacobsen (2013) en Tao Geoghegan Hart (2013).

Latest news

Video report 38th SPIE International Juniors Three day stage 4 28 mei 2019 In the fourth stage of the SPIE International Juniors Three Days, the classification falls into its final fold. The American Quinn Simmons starts the final stage after two stage victories with a wide margin, but can he control the nerves in the Flemish hills? Find out in the video report below with again spectacular images! Lees meer